New York City, March 22, 2018 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) — For Immediate Distribution


The Congressional Medal of Honor Foundation announced today the election of three new directors during the Foundation’s annual meeting here Wednesday. The new directors are Edward P. Roski, Jr., president and chairman of Majestic Realty Co., in City of Industry, California, Janis Pamiljans, president of Aerospace Systems for Northrop Grumman in Redondo Beach, California, and David Seymour, senior vice president of Integrated Operations for American Airlines in Ft. Worth, Texas.


“Ed, Janis and David bring great experience and enthusiasm to our board,” said Louis Chênevert, Foundation chairman. “They all have a strong desire to serve and to make their communities better places, and that’s why they’re a perfect fit for our mission, in support of our Medal of Honor Recipients, to teach all Americans – and especially the next generation – about the values of the Medal of Honor.”


“I look forward to working with our new Directors as my fellow Recipients and I take every opportunity to inspire Americans about the Medal and the values embodied in it,” said Medal of Honor Recipient Drew Dix, president of the Congressional Medal of Honor Society. “I know we’ll have strong support from Ed, Janis and David in our work to perpetuate the legacy of the Medal.”


Roski, a Marine Corps veteran who earned two Purple Hearts in Vietnam, is a co-owner of the Los Angeles Kings and Los Angeles Lakers. A committed philanthropist, in 2002, Roski created the Majestic Realty Foundation whose charitable giving and community outreach focuses on youth, family, education, health, and violence prevention. His annual Land of the Free golf tournament has raised more than $10 million for Veteran-related charities. Roski received the Foundation’s Circle of Honor Award in October 2017.


“It is our duty to prepare future generations to confront every challenge and rise to every occasion,” said Roski during his remarks at the October 7, 2017 Circle of Honor Gala in Los Angeles. “I’m glad the Foundation is teaching the character and the conduct required to live a life of humility, integrity, and service beyond self.”


Pamiljans joined Northrop Grumman in 1987 and now leads 23,000 employees in the $12 billion Aerospace Systems business. During his time at Northrop Grumman Pamiljans has worked on many of the Defense Department’s major manned and unmanned aviation programs.


“The Recipients and the Foundation make a huge difference in the lives of Americans everyday through their programs that inspire people about the values of the Medal,” said Pamiljans. “It is my great honor to join this board and I’m looking forward to working with all my colleagues on the board to spread the values of the Medal across our great Nation.”


Seymour, a graduate of the United States Military Academy, served on active duty in the U.S. Army and is an Army Ranger School graduate. During his Army career, he was assigned to the 82ndAirborne Division as a Platoon Leader and Company Executive Officer. Seymour has worked extensively with American Airlines Skyball which benefits the Airpower Foundation. The Airpower Foundation funds projects that directly support the members and families of all branches of our military, veterans and wounded, ill, or injured service members and their families.


“I have seen first-hand the difference the Foundation makes in the lives of Americans by teaching the values of the Medal of Honor,” said Seymour. “I’m honored to be invited to join the board and am looking forward to ensuring that the stories of these gentlemen are never forgotten and their acts of heroism are held up as an example for us all.”


Roski, Pamiljans and Seymour were elected to serve standard three-year terms on the board.


To learn more about the Foundation and its programs visit

About the Congressional Medal of Honor Society: The Congressional Medal of Honor Society was chartered by the Congress in 1958 to create a brotherhood among the living Medal of Honor Recipients, to protect and uphold the dignity and honor of the Medal, to promote patriotism and love of country, and to inspire our youth to become worthy and dedicated citizens of our nation. Its membership consists exclusively of those individuals who have received the Medal of Honor. Today, there are 71 living Recipients of the Medal of Honor. The Society is unique in that its membership hopes that there will be no need to welcome new inductees.


About the Congressional Medal of Honor Foundation:


The Congressional Medal of Honor Foundation was founded in 1999 by the Congressional Medal of Honor Society to perpetuate the legacy of the Medal. Through character development, scholarship and citizen recognition programs based on the values embodied in the Medal — courage, sacrifice, selfless service and patriotism — the Foundation teaches all citizens that they can make a difference in the lives of others. The Foundation also supports the important work of the Congressional Medal of Honor Society. A 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization with Tax ID #25-1828488, the Foundation carries a rating of 4/4 stars for fiscal management, accountability and transparency from Charity Navigator, America’s premiere non-profit evaluator.


Mike Caldwell
Congressional Medal of Honor Foundation